Ad Hoc Committees:

Brain Attack Coalition

  • Judy Huang, MD (Section Representative and AANS Liaison)

Coding and Reimbursement (Sub-Committee of the AANS/CNS Washington Committee)

  • Henry Woo, MD; Clemens Schirmer, MD

Fundraising Committee

  • Adam Arthur, MD, Chair; Peter Rasmussen, MD; Ray Turner, MD; J. Mocco, MD

IAC Carotid Artery Stenting Accreditation

  • Kevin Cockroft, MD; Aman Patel, MD (Section Representatives)

Joint Section Guidelines Committee (under AANS/CNS)

  • Babu Welch, MD (Chair); Christoph Griessenauer, MD; Mark Bain, MD; Kimon Bekelis, MD; Grahame Gould, MD; Ketan Bulsara, MD; Aman Patel, MD; Stavropoula Tjoumakaris, MD; Chad Washington, MD

N2QOD Registry Committee

  • J Mocco, MD; E. Sander Connolly, MD; Babu G. Welch, MD

National Quality Forum

  • Kevin Cockroft, MD; Ketan Bulsara, MD; Alexander Khalessi, MD

National Quality Committee (formerly QIW)

  • Ketan Bulsara, MD 

Neurocritical Care Initiatives 

  • Owen Samuels, MD (Section Representatives)

Cerebrovascular Coalition

  • Kevin Cockroft, MD; Nicholas Bambakidis, MD; Sepideh Amin-Hanjani, MD 

Newsletter Committee

  • Andrew Ducruet, MD (Editor); Chris Fox , MD (Assistant Editor)

Radiation Physics Training and Credentialing Subcommittee

  • Louis Caragine, MD, Chair

Rapid Response Committee

  • Henry Woo, MD; Alexander Khalessi, MD; J Mocco, MD

Research Fellowship Committee

  • Mustafa Baskaya (Co-Chair); Ray Turner, MD (Co-Chair)

Senior Society Matrix and Milestones Committee

  • Nicholas Bambikidis, MD

Washington Committee

  • Henry Woo, MD (Chair)
  • Katie Orrico, JD

Website Committee

  • Jonathan Russin, MD (Chair); Rose Du, MD, William Mack, MD; Clemens Schirmer, MD; Chirag Gandhi, MD; Rabih Tawk, MD; Ajith Thomas, MD; Aditya Pandey, MD; Scott Simon, MD; Amir Dehdashti, MD

Contact Us Login Sitemap

American Association of Neurological Surgeons

Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on LinkedIn   Follow us on Twitter