Recent years

Recent years


In 2007, it was decided under B. Gregory Thompson's leadership as Chair of the Cerebrovascular Section to incorporate the Cerebrovascular Section into the ISC. The meeting was held February 6-9, 2007 in San Francisco. There were 10 sessions targeted to cerebrovascular neurosurgeons and interventional neuroradiologists - 5 symposia and 5 abstract sessions.


In 2008, the Cerebrovascular Section under Chair Josh Bederson decided to return to the format of a separate Cerebrovascular Section meeting preceding the ISC. On February 18-19, 2008, the Cerebrovascular Section Meeting took place in New Orleans, Murat Gunel was Meeting Chair.

 Josh Bederson   Murat Gunel




In 2010, the Cerebrovascular Section held a Residents Course two days prior (February 20-21) to the Cerebrovascular Section Meeting (February 22-23) in San Antonio, TX including use of simulators. 

In 2013, a decision made under the leadership of Cerebrovascular Section Chair Sander Connolly (2011-2012), the Cerebrovascular Section Meeting was held jointly with the SNIS February 4-5 in Honolulu, HI. Cerebrovascular Section Chair was Sepi Hanjani, Meeting Chair was Ketan Bulsara.

The Residents Course which had been held two days prior to the Cerebrovascular Section Meeting was changed to a Fellows Course co-organized with the SNIS.

Contact Us Login Sitemap

American Association of Neurological Surgeons

Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on LinkedIn   Follow us on Twitter