Standing Committees

Executive Council

  • Senior Officers, Immediate Past Chair, Second Past Chair, 3 Members at Large

Nominating Committee

  • Kevin Cockroft, MD (Second Past Chair)
  • Michael Lawton, MD (Vice- Chair)
  • Greg Zipfel, MD (Committee Chair Chair)
  • J Mocco, MD (Chair)
  • Babu Welch, MD (Chair Elect)
  • Fernando Gonzalez, MD (Elected Member, 2018-19)
  • Andrew Ducruet, MD (Elected Member, 2018-19)

Membership Committee

  • William Mack, MD (Committee Chair), Andrew Ducruet, Andrew Grande, Stacey Quintero Wolfe, Clemens Schirmer 

Program Chairs & Committees

  • 2014 CV Section: Nicholas Bambakidis, Chair; J Mocco, Committee
  • 2014 AANS CV Scientific Sessions: J Mocco (Chair), Peter Nakaji (Co-Chair)
  • 2014 CNS CV Scientific Sessions: Peter Nakaji, Chair; Adam Arthur (Vice-Chair)
  • 2014-16 International Stroke Conference CV Section Committee: Kevin Cockroft, William Mack, Babu G. Welch
  • 2015 CV Section: J Mocco, Chair; Peter Nakaji, Committee
  • 2015 AANS CV Scientific Sessions: Peter Nakaji (Chair) ; Adam Arthur (Co--Chair)
  • 2015 CNS CV Scientific Session: Adam Arthur (Chair); Brian Jankowitz (Co-Chair)
  • 2016 CV Section: Peter Nakaji (Chair); Adam Arthur (Co-Chair)
  • 2016 AANS CV Scientific Sessions: Adam Arthur (Chair); Brain Jankowitz (Co-Chair)
  • 2016 CNS CV Scientific Sessions: Brian Jankowitz (Chair); Stavropoula Tjoumakaris, (Co-Chair)
  • 2017 CV Section Annual Meeting: Adam Arthur (Chair); Brian Jankowitz (Co-Chair)
  • 2017 AANS CV Scientific Sessions: Brian Jankowitz (Chair); Stavropoula Tjoumakaris, (Co-Chair)
  • 2017 CNS Scientific Session: Stavropoula Tjoumakaris (Chair); Scott Simon (Co-Chair)
  • 2017-19 International Stroke Conference CV Section Committee: Judy Huang, Louis Kim, Andrew Ducruet
  • 2018 CV Section Brian Jankowitz (Chair); Stavropoula Tjoumakaris, (Co-Chair)
  • 2018 AANS CV Scientific Sessions: Stavropoula Tjoumakaris (Chair); Scott Simon (Co-Chair)
  • 2018 CNS Scientific Session: Scott Simon Chair; TBD (Co-Chair)

Bylaws/Rules and Regulations Committee

  • Robert F. James (Chair);  Stacey Wolfe, Alex Spiotta, Committee.

Please click here to download a copy of the current Rules and Regulations of the CV Section (must be logged in as a member)

Contact Us Login Sitemap

American Association of Neurological Surgeons

Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on LinkedIn   Follow us on Twitter